Welcome

Unknown Features of Twitter

7 Unknown Features of Twitter

Twitter will continue to be used to keep people in touch when social life comes back in a controlled manner in the summer. Sharing summer cleaning tips in this direction, Twitter has listed its features that will allow users to stay safe and control what they see in the app. Here are those features that everyone who uses Twitter should know…

1- Mute Accounts

Mute is a feature that allows you to remove the Tweets of that account from your timeline without stopping or blocking an account. Muted accounts will not be aware that you have muted them, and you can unmute them at any time. To access the list of accounts you have muted, go to your muted accounts settings on twitter.com or your app settings for iOS or Android.

2- Mute Words

Avoid the language you don’t want to see by blocking certain words. You can choose to block them 24 hours, seven days, 30 days or forever. Mute words, tags, phrases, and more don’t appear in your timeline or notifications. You can see some content you want to avoid in tweets. We offer you the option to mute Tweets that contain specific words, phrases, usernames, emojis, or tags. Mute removes these Tweets from your Notifications tab, instant notifications, SMS, email notifications, Home timeline and Tweet responses.

3- Mute Chats

Silencing a conversation stops notifications about a Tweet you’re part of, without blocking anyone or removing the conversation from your Home timeline. You can see some content you want to avoid in tweets. We offer you the option to mute Tweets that contain specific words, phrases, usernames, emojis, or tags. Mute removes these Tweets from your Notifications tab, instant notifications, SMS, email notifications, Home timeline and Tweet responses.

4- Choose what you want to see

Discovering new things is part of the Twitter experience, but you can choose not to see some sensitive images. Easily change your settings to alert you before sensitive media is displayed.

Unknown Features of Twitter

5- Safe search

Safe search mode removes the accounts that people have muted or blocked, as well as sensitive content.

6- Notification Filters

Get more control by filtering the account types you see in your notification timeline. You can stop seeing notifications from certain account types.

7- Hiding Answers

Tweet writers have the option to hide the replies to their Tweets. Anyone can still access secret answers via the secret answer icon. This icon appears in the original Tweet when there are hidden replies. Also, the author of the Tweet can make the secret reply visible at any time. When the Tweet author hides a reply, no notification is sent to the person who wrote the reply.

To hide a reply, click or touch the icon from a reply to one of your tweets. Select Hide reply and confirm. Click or touch the secret answer icon in the bottom right corner of your original tweet to view your hidden answers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *